Event Calendar

Nov
24
Fri
Welcome Week – Connecting Newcomers and the Community @ All around town
Nov 24 @ 12:00 am – Dec 2 @ 12:00 am

6th annual! A whole week of free or low cost events coupled with a spirit of celebration, showcasing facilities and services. Come on down to the Volunteer Fair & Community Dinner, don’t miss the big Staying Alive snow safety event, and check out the Lucas Myers’ shows at the Performing Arts Centre. In November, look for event brochures and posters around town.

Craft Club @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives
Nov 24 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Craft Club @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Sync the Revelstoke Mountaineer calendar to your mobile device to keep on top of Revelstoke events. Find us at http://www.revelstokemountaineer.com/calendar

Revelstoke Museum & Archives hosts a weekly Craft Club every Friday at noon upstairs in the museum.

Bring your knitting, crochet, embroidery, colouring, beading, or any other craft you may be working on and join us for an hour of coffee or tea, conversation, and crafting.

We have expert knitters and crocheters willing to help beginners. Everyone is welcome, and there is no charge.

Tech Meetup – New Venture Funding @ Mountain CoLab
Nov 24 @ 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Dylan Hardy brings a wealth of entrepreneurial and investing experience to November’s Tech Meetup addressing the seven questions entrepreneurs should ask before raising money.

-What is the typical startup journey?
-What stage is my venture at?
-When is outside funding most helpful?
-What are the different options to fund my venture?
-What questions should I ask myself before taking on ‘outside’ money?
-What does an investor/lender look for?
-How does a “deal” happen? What does it look like?
-Where do things go wrong? How can an owner keep them on track?

Community Futures and Revelstoke Credit Union will be taking part to answer your questions about local funding options for startups.

Make the most of the insights available from these experts at this friendly, social and accessible forum for technologists, entrepreneurs, and anyone interested in starting a business.

Who is Dylan Hardy?

A recent arrival to Revelstoke, Dylan founded Victor Avenue Capital to partner with entrepreneurs who are focused on improving healthcare using technology or innovative delivery models. Victor Avenue provides capital and advice to support founders in growing their business.

Revelstoke Grizzlies home game @ Revelstoke Forum
Nov 24 @ 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Times vary

EX
Fri, Sep. 1
7:00P Col Valley 3 Revelstoke 5 Revelstoke Forum
EX
Sat, Sep. 2
7:30P Revelstoke 3 Col Valley 5 Invermere – Eddie Mountain Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Sep. 8 Boxscore
7:00P Kamloops 1 Revelstoke 3 Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Sep. 9
7:00P Chase   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Sep. 15
7:30P Revelstoke   Summerland   Summerland Arena
RS
Sat, Sep. 16
7:00P Revelstoke   Chase   Chase – Art Holding Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Sep. 22
7:00P Revelstoke   100 Mile   100 Mile House – South Cariboo Rec Center
RS
Sat, Sep. 23
7:00P Revelstoke   100 Mile   100 Mile House – South Cariboo Rec Center
RS
Fri, Sep. 29
7:00P Revelstoke   Princeton   Princeton & District Arena
RS
Sat, Sep. 30
7:35P Revelstoke   Osoyoos   Osoyoos Sun Bowl
RS
Fri, Oct. 6
7:30P Revelstoke   North Okanagan   Armstrong – Nor-Val Centre
RS
Fri, Oct. 13
7:00P Revelstoke   Sicamous   Sicamous & District Recreation Centre
RS
Tue, Oct. 17
7:00P Sicamous   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Oct. 20
7:00P Revelstoke   Kelowna   Kelowna – Rutland Arena
RS
Sat, Oct. 21
7:00P Kamloops   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Oct. 28
7:00P Revelstoke   Sicamous   Sicamous & District Recreation Centre
RS
Fri, Nov. 3
7:00P Revelstoke   Chase   Chase – Art Holding Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Nov. 10
7:00P 100 Mile   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Nov. 11
7:00P North Okanagan   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Nov. 17
7:00P Revelstoke   Princeton   Princeton & District Arena
RS
Sat, Nov. 18
8:05P Revelstoke   Osoyoos   Osoyoos Sun Bowl
RS
Fri, Nov. 24
7:00P 100 Mile   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Nov. 25
7:00P Revelstoke   Chase   Chase – Art Holding Memorial Arena
RS
Wed, Nov. 29
7:00P Revelstoke   Chase   Chase – Art Holding Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Dec. 1
7:00P Revelstoke   Kamloops   Kamloops- Memorial Arena
RS
Sat, Dec. 2
7:00P Revelstoke   100 Mile   100 Mile House – South Cariboo Rec Center
RS
Fri, Dec. 8
7:00P Kelowna   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Dec. 9
7:30P Revelstoke   Summerland   Summerland Arena
RS
Fri, Dec. 15
7:00P Revelstoke   Kamloops   Kamloops- Memorial Arena
RS
Sat, Dec. 16
7:00P Revelstoke   100 Mile   100 Mile House – South Cariboo Rec Center
RS
Fri, Dec. 29
7:00P Revelstoke   Sicamous   Sicamous & District Recreation Centre
RS
Sun, Dec. 31
7:00P Kamloops   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Tue, Jan. 2
7:00P Sicamous   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Jan. 5
7:00P Revelstoke   Sicamous   Sicamous & District Recreation Centre
RS
Sat, Jan. 6
7:00P Chase   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Jan. 12
7:00P Kelowna   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Jan. 19
7:00P 100 Mile   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Jan. 20
7:00P 100 Mile   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Tue, Jan. 23
7:00P Sicamous   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Jan. 26
7:00P Kamloops   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Jan. 27
7:00P Revelstoke   Kamloops   Kamloops- Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Feb. 2
7:00P North Okanagan   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Feb. 3
7:00P Chase   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Tue, Feb. 6
7:00P Sicamous   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Fri, Feb. 9
7:00P Chase   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Feb. 10
7:00P Princeton   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Mon, Feb. 12
6:00P Revelstoke   Kamloops   Kamloops- Memorial Arena
RS
Fri, Feb. 16
7:00P Osoyoos   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
RS
Sat, Feb. 17
7:00P Summerland   Revelstoke   Revelstoke Forum
Tomorrow documentary @ Revelstoke Performance Arts Center
Nov 24 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Tomorrow documentary @ Revelstoke Performance Arts Center | Winnetka | Illinois | United States

Climate is changing. Instead of showing all the worst that can happen, this optimistic documentary focuses on the people suggesting solutions and their actions.

5$ – Tickets can be purchased at the door.

Language: French with English subtitles

Nov
26
Sun
Revelstoke Crime Stoppers NO Host Bazaar @ No Host Bazaar
Nov 26 @ 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
Revelstoke Crime Stoppers NO Host Bazaar @ No Host Bazaar | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Visit the Revelstoke Crime Stoppers craft fair for a variety of vendors, gift giving made easy, door prizes, raffle, silent auction, used book sale and a concession.

Nov
27
Mon
Rockford wings night @ Revelstoke Rockford Wok Bar Grill
Nov 27 @ 4:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Rockford wings night @ Revelstoke Rockford Wok Bar Grill | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Enjoy cheap wings night, every Monday at the Rockford Wok Bar and Grill!

Wings are 35 cents ($3.50 per order of 10), dine-in only. Choose from a variety of flavours: Sriracha, five-spice, salt and lemon pepper, Chinese fire drill and sweet thai chili.

Nov
28
Tue
CRED Talk: Mending the Meadows – restoration on the summit of Mount Revelstoke @ Revelstoke Community Centre, Mac Pherson Rm
Nov 28 @ 12:00 pm
CRED Talk: Mending the Meadows - restoration on the summit of Mount Revelstoke @ Revelstoke Community Centre, Mac Pherson Rm |  |  |

CRED Talks are free ecological discussions, brown-bag lunch style talks.

Presenter: Mindy Skinner, Parks Canada Resource Management Officer

Visitors from around the world are drawn to the summit of Mount Revelstoke every summer for the vibrant and colourful displays of subalpine wildflowers. Over the past 100 years, this influx of people has impacted the very thing they come to see. Through on-going restoration and monitoring, Parks Canada is protecting this incredible landscape for both the wildflowers and the people. The talk will provide an overview of the history of human impact on the summit, including more recent monitoring and future restoration efforts that are planned.

More info and list of other talks in the series: http://cmiae.org/event/cred-talks-columbia-region-ecological-discussions/

Financial Literacy Workshop: Financial Wellness for Seniors @ Revelstoke Seniors Centre
Nov 28 @ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Financial Literacy Workshop: Financial Wellness for Seniors @ Revelstoke Seniors Centre | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Join us for a free financial Literacy workshop where you will increase your ability to make good decisions about your money. You can learn what seniors financial abuse is, how to recognize if you or a loved one is being taken advantage of, and some advanced planning tools to protect yourself or loved ones.

Volunteer Fair and Community Dinner @ Revelstoke Community Centre
Nov 28 @ 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Check out volunteer opportunities with dozens of organizations. Meet, greet, eat for only $5 per plate.