Event Calendar

Jul
27
Thu
Heritage Explorers (Ages 4-7) – Inspirational Canadians @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives
Jul 27 @ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Heritage Explorers (Ages 4-7) - Inspirational Canadians @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives

Some of the inspirational and coolest people in the world are Canadians too! This week, the Heritage Explorers (ages 4-7) are learning about awesome Canadians who changed the world. Join us for an afternoon of scavenger hunts, games, and crafts that will help us to understand more about Canadians like Terry Fox, Nellie McClung, and Laura Secord!
Please pre-register your child to ensure their space in the program!

Pedal ‘n’ Pint @ Revelstoke Community Centre
Jul 27 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Pedal 'n' Pint @ Revelstoke Community Centre | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Revelstoke’s longstanding Pedal ‘n’ Pint series is the weekly gathering of riders for a Thursday evening pedal. Meet up at the Revelstoke Community Centre parking lot and embark on a unique ride each week. Riders meet up at the pub for pints.

Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza
Jul 27 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza

The Revelstoke Arts Council’s annual Summer Street Festival features various musical performances in Grizzly Plaza.

Sunday July 02: Parson Jazz Co-op

Monday July 03: The Maritime Kitchen Party and Special Guest

Tuesday July 04: Jackson Hollow

Wednesday July 05: Johnny P. Johnson

Thursday July 06: Devon Coyote

Friday July 07: The Eisenhauers

Saturday July 08: The OM Sound

Sunday July 09: Blackberry Wood

Monday July 10: Chicken-Like Birds

Tuesday July 11: Ben Sures

Wednesday July 12: Nova Scotiables

Thursday July 13: John Jenkins’ Small Town Revival

Friday July 14: Nova Scotiables

Saturday July 15: Class Action

Sunday July 16: Charlie Burton

Monday July 17: Gabriel Palatchi Trio

Tuesday July 18: Ben Rogers

Wednesday July 19: The MNKD & Retrofile

Thursday July 20: The Wooden Horsemen

Friday July 21: Under the Rocks

Saturday July 22: Nice Verdes

Sunday July 23: Partial to Pie

Monday July 24: That Girl and Earl

Tuesday July 25: Mat Duffus

Wednesday July 26: Zonnis

Thursday July 27: Stacie Byrne

Thursday July 27: Bruce Thomas

Thursday July 27: The Rev

Friday July 28: Ewan Macintyre Band

Saturday July 29: Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra

Sunday July 30: Uncorked!

Monday July 31: Sam Spades

Tuesday August 01: Samson’s Delilah

Wednesday August 02: Red Haven

Thursday August 03: Feelds

Friday August 04: Emily Rockarts

Saturday August 05: Joanne Stacey

Sunday August 06: The Pineapple Express

Monday August 07: Lo-fi Uppercut

Tuesday August 08: FRASE

Wednesday August 09: Saskia and Darrel

Thursday August 10: The Wild Romantics

Friday August 11: Flint & Feather

Saturday August 12: Bees and the Bare Bones

Sunday August 13: Compassion Gorilla

Monday August 14: ENTANGADOS

Tuesday August 15: The Irish Wakers

Wednesday August 16: The Lindsey Walker Band

Thursday August 17: The Smith Fraser Duo

Friday August 18: The Lunas

Saturday August 19: The Long War

Saturday August 19: Small Town Artillery

Saturday August 19: Year of the Wolf

Sunday August 20: Mountain Music Duo

Monday August 21: Dawson Rutledge

Tuesday August 22: Bob Rogers Quartet

Wednesday August 23: The Basic Needs

Thursday August 24: Jared Wayne

Friday August 25: Sister Speak

Saturday August 26: Darlene Ketchum Quartet

Sunday August 27: Bassment Attics

Visit the Revelstoke Arts Council website for a full list of this summer’s performers. 

Stacie Byrne, Bruce Thomas and The Rev at Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza
Jul 27 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm

Join us in Grizzly Plaza for a jam-packed night of live music with performances from Stacie Byrne, Bruce Thomas, and The Rev!

Heritage Cemetery Tour @ Mountain View Cemetery
Jul 27 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Heritage Cemetery Tour @ Mountain View Cemetery | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Meet at the Mountain View Cemetery gates, across from the Frontier Motel on Highway 23 for a 90-minute guided tour of the historic cemetery.

If you need a ride, call the museum before 5 p.m. on the tour date.

Dress for the weather, with good walking shoes, and be prepared for mosquitoes.

Karaoke Night @ River City Pub
Jul 27 @ 9:30 pm – 11:45 pm
Karaoke Night @ River City Pub | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Come sing your heart out every Thursday night at the River City Pub.

Jul
28
Fri
Craft Club @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives
Jul 28 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Craft Club @ Revelstoke Museum & Archives | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

Sync the Revelstoke Mountaineer calendar to your mobile device to keep on top of Revelstoke events. Find us at http://www.revelstokemountaineer.com/calendar

Revelstoke Museum & Archives hosts a weekly Craft Club every Friday at noon upstairs in the museum.

Bring your knitting, crochet, embroidery, colouring, beading, or any other craft you may be working on and join us for an hour of coffee or tea, conversation, and crafting.

We have expert knitters and crocheters willing to help beginners. Everyone is welcome, and there is no charge.

Grip it and Sip it @ Revelstoke Golf Club
Jul 28 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Grip it and Sip it @  Revelstoke Golf Club | Revelstoke | British Columbia | Canada

A gathering of social golfers every Friday, show up between 5-7pm.
$20 ◊ Range balls ◊ 3 holes ◊ Beer ◊ Shared appy

Don’t have clubs? We have a few you can borrow for the evening — no cost!

Ewan Macintyre Band at Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza
Jul 28 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Ewan Macintyre Band at Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza |  |  |

Together with his band from Canada and Scotland, Ewan Macintyre weaves his own blend of folk pop traditions. Hailed as “a welcome moment in the future of Scottish music”, live shows feature beautiful string arrangements, ripping solos, soaring harmonies and heartfelt lyrical content.

Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza
Jul 28 @ 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm
Revelstoke Summer Street Fest @ Grizzly Plaza

The Revelstoke Arts Council’s annual Summer Street Festival features various musical performances in Grizzly Plaza.

Sunday July 02: Parson Jazz Co-op

Monday July 03: The Maritime Kitchen Party and Special Guest

Tuesday July 04: Jackson Hollow

Wednesday July 05: Johnny P. Johnson

Thursday July 06: Devon Coyote

Friday July 07: The Eisenhauers

Saturday July 08: The OM Sound

Sunday July 09: Blackberry Wood

Monday July 10: Chicken-Like Birds

Tuesday July 11: Ben Sures

Wednesday July 12: Nova Scotiables

Thursday July 13: John Jenkins’ Small Town Revival

Friday July 14: Nova Scotiables

Saturday July 15: Class Action

Sunday July 16: Charlie Burton

Monday July 17: Gabriel Palatchi Trio

Tuesday July 18: Ben Rogers

Wednesday July 19: The MNKD & Retrofile

Thursday July 20: The Wooden Horsemen

Friday July 21: Under the Rocks

Saturday July 22: Nice Verdes

Sunday July 23: Partial to Pie

Monday July 24: That Girl and Earl

Tuesday July 25: Mat Duffus

Wednesday July 26: Zonnis

Thursday July 27: Stacie Byrne

Thursday July 27: Bruce Thomas

Thursday July 27: The Rev

Friday July 28: Ewan Macintyre Band

Saturday July 29: Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra

Sunday July 30: Uncorked!

Monday July 31: Sam Spades

Tuesday August 01: Samson’s Delilah

Wednesday August 02: Red Haven

Thursday August 03: Feelds

Friday August 04: Emily Rockarts

Saturday August 05: Joanne Stacey

Sunday August 06: The Pineapple Express

Monday August 07: Lo-fi Uppercut

Tuesday August 08: FRASE

Wednesday August 09: Saskia and Darrel

Thursday August 10: The Wild Romantics

Friday August 11: Flint & Feather

Saturday August 12: Bees and the Bare Bones

Sunday August 13: Compassion Gorilla

Monday August 14: ENTANGADOS

Tuesday August 15: The Irish Wakers

Wednesday August 16: The Lindsey Walker Band

Thursday August 17: The Smith Fraser Duo

Friday August 18: The Lunas

Saturday August 19: The Long War

Saturday August 19: Small Town Artillery

Saturday August 19: Year of the Wolf

Sunday August 20: Mountain Music Duo

Monday August 21: Dawson Rutledge

Tuesday August 22: Bob Rogers Quartet

Wednesday August 23: The Basic Needs

Thursday August 24: Jared Wayne

Friday August 25: Sister Speak

Saturday August 26: Darlene Ketchum Quartet

Sunday August 27: Bassment Attics

Visit the Revelstoke Arts Council website for a full list of this summer’s performers.